Why is this funny? It just is, ok? No, YOU shut up!

2 10 2008

Out of the vast number of blogs that fall into the wide category of porcupine inspired, random, wandering and written by someone called Leslie, my favourite has to be Um..What?? (as mentioned in an earlier post.)

I decided to concentrate for ten minutes this morning, and work my way through another blog post.  With watering eyes and now an inner ear based balance problem, all induced from the crazy rambling, I finally made it to another post, and literally, laughed so hard I swallowed my tongue.  Maybe I’ve built this up too much, but if I have it just means she’ll have to be even funnier or try her hand at being a senator.

Quote of the year:

“Okay: The following is an actual conversation between a five-year-old girl and a then 33-year-old me. The five-year-old is being referred to as “Five-Year-Old” only because I’m guessing calling her “Smart-Ass Bitch Face” is probably frowned upon by various mommy bloggers and parental organizations everywhere, all of which I am totally sure could give one sh*t about read this blog:

Five-Year-Old (after watching me work on my axel for a while): We’re practicing the same jump!

Me: I know! Isn’t that kind of fun?!

Five-Year-Old: Aren’t you way too old for this?

Me: (Falls.)”

http://lesley.typepad.com/umwhat/2008/09/post.html

Right, I’ve got work to do.  Later.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment